1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Katherine

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Katherine, a tutor from University of Colorado Boulder


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently working as an Environmental Engineer at a consulting firm in Los Angeles. I completed a combined BS/MS program in Civil and Environmental Engineering at the University of Colorado in December 2012. I grew up in Littleton, Colorado, but I have spent the last 5 years in Boulder, Colorado. My favorite subjects to tutor are math and science because I love that they can be used to explain the world around us. I first started tutoring elementary school students in math and reading in 2005. In college I worked for a program that taught math and science to 4th and 5th graders through hands-on activities. I also served as an algebra, geometry, and algebra 2 tutor as part of a college prep program for Native American high school students. I love sharing my passion for math and science with the students I tutor, and truly believe anyone can be successful in these subjects as long as they work hard and believe in themselves. In my spare time I enjoy running, hiking, and playing ultimate frisbee. I am also an indie music lover, and try to go to as many concerts as I can. I look forward to showing you how rewarding math and science can be!

Connect with a tutor like Katherine

Katherine’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Colorado Boulder - Bachelor of Science, Environmental Engineering

Graduate Degree: University of Colorado Boulder - Master of Science, Civil Engineering

Test Scores

ACT English: 34

ACT Math: 31

ACT Reading: 36

ACT Science: 31

SAT Verbal: 700

SAT Writing: 700

SAT Literature: 740


Hiking, running, frisbee, trivia, music

Connect with a tutor like Katherine