A photo of Ryan, a tutor from College of Wooster

Ryan

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm a German guy who grew up in the Midwest and tutors in both German and Spanish. I have also lived in Mexico, Spain, Germany, and Austria.

I got my B.A. at College of Wooster in Ohio where I wrote a thesis in German and Spanish and have six years of experience teaching both languages to both high school and college level students.

What makes me a particularly good tutor is my down to earth nature. Most students (and adults) seem to have been tricked into believing that learning another language is only for the most intelligent of individuals, but in reality, I don't believe that there is a single person who 'can't learn languages.'

Instead, I show students that these languages can be fun to learn, because they are not limited to the classroom. Drawing upon my experiences living in these different countries, I show students how they can apply these cultures and languages to their own lives. Using examples of music, T.V., and food from the countries, I help them to practice the language on a daily and voluntary basis, because there is no quick fix.

Some of my former students who had no previous experience are now engineers in Innsbruck and Berlin, or freelance workers in Madrid. If this seems like a system that interests you, feel free to contact Varsity Tutors for more information!

Ryan’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: College of Wooster - Bachelor in Arts, German and Spanish

Hobbies

Sports, Writing, Languages

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational Spanish

Languages

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4