A photo of Tram, a tutor from University of California-Irvine

Tram

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate student pursuing my Doctorate degree in pharmacy. I also obtained a Bachelor of Science degree from University of California, Irvine focusing on biological science; therefore, I can tutor most of the science classes ranging from basic biology to psychology and physiology. Even though I have a strong background in science, I am also very confident with my ability to tutor lower level math starting from elementary math to algebra 1. I am very patient and have three years of experience in tutoring. I’ve tutored students from second grade up to college. Currently, I am tutoring a seventh grader with pre-algebra and a community college student with physiology. I’ve also taught second-grade level Vietnamese every Sunday at Temple for the last 8 years to children who have the desire to learn. To break down my tutoring technique: the first 30 minutes to an hour, I will help the student with his/her homework; then I will provide practice problems for the student to work on to improve his/her problem solving skills; finally, I will go over the problems to ensure solid understanding of the subject. I believe practice makes perfect; therefore, one can expects lots of practice problem during my tutoring session. In general, due to my many experiences teaching and tutoring, I am very confident that I can improve my student’s skills, whether it’s in math or science.

Tram’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California-Irvine - Bachelor of Science, Biological Science

Graduate Degree: LECOM School of Pharmacy - Unknown, Pharmacy

Hobbies

Travel, watch movies, teaching

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Anatomy & Physiology

Biology

College Biology

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

High School Biology

Math

Middle School Math

Other

Physiology

Psychology

Science

Social Sciences

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization