Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


Tutoring and education have been a passion of mine for many years. In high school, I spent many of my lunches and my time after school assisting students during math lab. In college, I completed a B.A. in Mathematics/Economics and a B.S. in Statistics with an Actuarial Emphasis from the University of California in Santa Barbara and worked as a tutor. Soon after receiving my undergraduate degrees, I volunteered in mathematics classrooms at various high schools and applied to San Francisco State's Teacher Credential program where I earned a California Mathematics Teaching Credential. I taught high school mathematics for 4 years and absolutely loved being able to ignite students' passion for learning what initially seemed to be a very boring subject to my students. I relocated to Southern California in 2012 and worked as a tutor and an academic coordinator for young adults who were diagnosed with learning disabilities. This experience opened my eyes to seeing how critical it is to be sensitive to my students' sensory environments and to the internal world of their everyday stressors. By doing this, I was able to guide my students in maximizing their learning experience. These various experiences have shaped the educator in me and as a result I am friendly, outgoing, patient, firm, and passionate when it comes to tutoring. Additionally, I have experience working with different populations: young and old students, honors students, students with learning disabilities and anxiety, and math-phobic students.

Undergraduate Degree:

University of California-Santa Barbara - Bachelors, Mathematics/Economics & Statistics

 State Certified Teacher
Hiking, yoga, kayaking


College Business

Elementary School Math

High School Business


Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization