Beginner Spanish (Grades K-1)

$240

Beginner Spanish (Grades K-1)

Grades K-1

Hola! ¿Hablas un poco de español? Interested in exploring Spanish some more? Our Beginner Spanish (Grades K-1) is a live course designed for students interested in learning who have previous experience with and are enthusiasts wanting to get to know the language more in-depth.

Connect with an expert instructor and a group of peers to advance on a path of learning how to speak, read, and carry on sentence dialog. Interactive lessons will mainly focus on situations and places you might experience in our day-to-day lives. At the end of this course, you will feel confident in the concepts listed in the section below.

Trying to decide if this class is best for you? Beginner Spanish is best suited for students feeling confident in their ability to order a simple meal, ask for shelter or lodging, ask and give simple directions, make purchases, and tell time. If you can't do those things and need more experience, consider our Introduction to Spanish (Grades K-1) class. If you already have some experience and have mastered the concepts listed below, consider learning with older students in our Intermediate Spanish (Grades 2-3) class or taking 1-on-1 tutoring to meet your specific needs.

$15/hr ($240 total)

Share

16 sessions

2x per week

1 hour each

session duration

6-9 students

typical class size

Concepts Covered:

  • Perfect & future verb tenses

  • Past participle formation & agreement

  • Practice pronunciation

  • Common language expressions & phrases

  • Vocabulary for everyday situations

  • Question formation

Our Small Group Classes Include:

  • Live course instruction where you'll meet face-to-face with your instructor and fellow students in a virtual classroom

  • Interactive and collaborative sessions where learners work on course-specific lessons as a group

  • Individual interaction with an expert instructor and an immersive learning experience in a class with limited seating

  • After enrolling for your course online, you'll create a free Varsity Tutors client account, from which you'll be able to access information about your course

  • Convenient online and mobile access to your account and all of our resources through our IOS and Android apps

  • You will have access to world-class customer service through your account or over the phone 7 days a week

  • The option to continue your learning with one-on-one private lessons!

How to Participate

1

Download the Zoom app for free on your laptop or mobile device.

2

Before each session you’ll receive an email with a link to join.

3

Gather any necessary supplies for class and come ready to learn!

Beginner Spanish (Grades K-1)

Small Group Class

  • Typically 6-9 students per class.
  • Students get personalized help and attention.
  • Opportunities to collaborate and engage in discussion.

Mon, Jan 31 - Mon, Mar 28

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, February 21

Tue, Feb 8 - Thu, Mar 31

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Feb 22 - Thu, Apr 14

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Feb 28 - Wed, Apr 20

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Mar 7 - Wed, Apr 27

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Mar 15 - Thu, May 5

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Mar 21 - Wed, May 11

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Mar 29 - Thu, May 19

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Apr 4 - Wed, May 25

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Apr 12 - Thu, Jun 2

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Dec 13 - Mon, Feb 7

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, January 17

Tue, Jan 4 - Tue, Mar 8

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
10 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Thursday, January 06
  • Tuesday, January 11
  • Thursday, January 13

Mon, Jan 10 - Mon, Mar 7

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, January 17
5+ students already enrolled

Tue, Jan 11 - Tue, Mar 8

View details

$240 total

1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Thursday, January 13
5+ students already enrolled

Did you know we have weekly clubs that fit every interest, every age group K-8, and every after-school schedule? First month just $50 — unlimited access for each kid in your family.

Learn More

About Small Group Classes

Personalized Instruction
Small classes allow the instructor to give individualized attention to each student.

Customized Curriculum and Learning
Class content and pacing is tailored to the interests and needs of the students.

Collaborative Experiences
Student-to-student collaboration foster deeper learning and engagement.

You might also like: