Elementary Reading & Phonics Class

$90

Elementary Reading & Phonics Class 0908PC

Elementary Reading & Phonics Class

Work with an expert instructor in a small group to identify sounds and read. Particular emphasis on breaking apart and blending single sounds.
 
Grades K-1 • $90

6 sessions

2x per week

1 hour each

session duration

6-9 students

typical class size

What You’ll Learn

  • Review letters and their sounds

  • Short and long vowel sounds in words

  • Learn blends

  • Construct CVC words within word families using visual, auditory and kinesthetic strategies

  • Put specific sounds together to read

  • Identify the target sound with the help of picture clues

Class Description

Letter sounds are the building blocks of words! In this class, students will become independent readers by using phonemic awareness, phonics, fluency, vocabulary, and comprehension strategies. Students will learn to decode words by identifying sounds in the words and will learn to read simple stories.

Elementary Reading & Phonics Class

Small Group Class

  • Typically 6-9 students per class.
  • Students get personalized help and attention.
  • Opportunities to collaborate and engage in discussion.

Tue, Dec 14 - Thu, Dec 30

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Only 1 spot left

Tue, Dec 14 - Thu, Dec 30

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Starts this week, enroll now!

Tue, Dec 21 - Thu, Jan 6

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Dec 28 - Thu, Jan 13

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Jan 4 - Thu, Jan 20

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Jan 11 - Thu, Jan 27

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Jan 17 - Wed, Feb 2

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Jan 24 - Wed, Feb 9

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Feb 1 - Thu, Feb 17

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Feb 8 - Thu, Feb 24

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Feb 15 - Thu, Mar 3

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Feb 22 - Thu, Mar 10

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Nov 23 - Tue, Dec 14

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
4 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Thursday, November 25
5+ students already enrolled

Tue, Nov 30 - Thu, Dec 16

View details

$90 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
3 weeks, 2 sessions per week
6hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Only 2 spots left

You might also like:

Parents & students love Varsity Tutors.
Shanaiyah W.

Nashville, TN

I loved the teacher's approach to learning. My child looked forward to each session and learned so much!

Farhat C.

Atlanta, GA

My daughter anticipated each session. The instructor was exceptionally patient and knowledgeable.

Alicia C.

San Jose, CA

Learned and understood more vocabulary through the classes.