Reading Fundamentals: Phonics and Decoding

$180

Reading Fundamentals: Phonics and Decoding

Grades 2-3

Many early elementary students who struggle with reading and spelling require reinforcement of the phonics and decoding skills first introduced at a younger age. This 4-week, 12-session class will help students in 2nd and 3rd grade master those fundamental skills so that they are able to excel in their journeys towards reading proficiency.

$15/hr ($180 total)

Share

12 sessions

3x per week

1 hour each

session duration

6-9 students

typical class size

Our Small Group Classes Include:

  • Live course instruction where you'll meet face-to-face with your instructor and fellow students in a virtual classroom

  • Interactive and collaborative sessions where learners work on course-specific lessons as a group

  • Individual interaction with an expert instructor and an immersive learning experience in a class with limited seating

  • After enrolling for your course online, you'll create a free Varsity Tutors client account, from which you'll be able to access information about your course

  • Convenient online and mobile access to your account and all of our resources through our IOS and Android apps

  • You will have access to world-class customer service through your account or over the phone 7 days a week

  • The option to continue your learning with one-on-one private lessons!

About Varsity Tutors

  • At Varsity Tutors, we help you connect with the right tutor or class for your needs, right when you need them most. And our innovative Live Learning Platform, personalized approach, and highly credentialed instructors make it easier for you or your student to learn with confidence.

How to Participate

1

Download the Zoom app for free on your laptop or mobile device.

2

Before each session you’ll receive an email with a link to join.

3

Gather any necessary supplies for class and come ready to learn!

Reading Fundamentals: Phonics and Decoding

Small Group Class

  • Typically 6-9 students per class.
  • Students get personalized help and attention.
  • Opportunities to collaborate and engage in discussion.

Mon, Dec 6 - Wed, Jan 5

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Friday, December 24
  • Friday, December 31
Starts this week, enroll now!

Mon, Dec 13 - Wed, Jan 12

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Friday, December 24
  • Friday, December 31
5+ students already enrolled

Mon, Dec 20 - Fri, Jan 21

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Friday, December 24
  • Friday, December 31
  • Monday, January 17

Mon, Dec 27 - Wed, Jan 26

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
13hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, January 17

Mon, Jan 3 - Mon, Jan 31

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, January 17

Mon, Jan 10 - Mon, Feb 7

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, January 17

Wed, Jan 19 - Mon, Feb 14

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
4 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Jan 24 - Fri, Feb 18

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
4 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Jan 31 - Mon, Feb 28

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, February 21

Mon, Feb 7 - Mon, Mar 7

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, February 21

Mon, Feb 14 - Mon, Mar 14

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, February 21

Mon, Nov 8 - Wed, Dec 8

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Wednesday, November 24
  • Friday, November 26
Only 1 spot left

Mon, Nov 15 - Wed, Dec 15

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Wednesday, November 24
  • Friday, November 26
Only 3 spots left

Mon, Nov 22 - Wed, Dec 22

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Wednesday, November 24
  • Friday, November 26
Only 5 spots left

Mon, Nov 29 - Mon, Dec 27

View details

$180 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 3 sessions per week
12hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Friday, December 24
Only 2 spots left

Save up to $105 on this class

with a Small Group subscription plan.

Learn More

About Small Group Classes

Personalized Instruction
Small classes allow the instructor to give individualized attention to each student.

Customized Curriculum and Learning
Class content and pacing is tailored to the interests and needs of the students.

Collaborative Experiences
Student-to-student collaboration foster deeper learning and engagement.

You might also like: