Art Hour

Grades PK-K

This class is for the budding artist in your home. In this class students take a break from the daily hustle and bustle to relax and let their creativity flow. This art class will allow students some social time with peers their age while also fostering their artistic skills. In this highly interactive class activities will vary from day to day and could include time to draw, color, paint, practice cutting, gluing, taping, and more! Come join us for this small group class, space is limited, so reserve your spot today!

$10/hr ($50 total)

Share

5 sessions

1x per week

1 hour each

session duration

6-9 students

typical class size

What will I need?

  • Students will need to bring their curiosity, excitement and creativity to this class

  • Students will want their computer and a good internet connection for this class

  • Art hour students should plan to have their household art supplies ready for their classes, things like crayons, markers, pencils, stamps, stickers, paper, tape, scissors, etc.

  • The class instructor may suggest further materials to aid in the learning process

Small group classes with Varsity Tutors always include

  • During each live course session, you’ll meet face-to-face with your instructor and fellow students in a virtual classroom, where you’ll work on course-specific lessons as a group.

  • This course includes 5 hours of live instruction with an expert instructor in a limited size class

  • After enrolling for your course online, you’ll create a Varsity Tutors client account, from which you’ll be able to access information about your course and links to join each session.

  • We offer convenient online and mobile access to your account and all of our resources through our iOS and Android apps.

  • We will match you with a dedicated Educational Director who will make sure the course is helping you meet or exceed your learning goals. You can always contact them with any questions you might have. We’re here to help you!

  • Varsity Tutors has helped over 100,000 students and earned a 4.9 / 5.0 rating. We're proud of our students' results, and back them with an industry-leading guarantee.

How to Participate

1

Download the Zoom app for free on your laptop or mobile device.

2

Before each session you’ll receive an email with a link to join.

3

Gather any necessary supplies for class and come ready to learn!

Art Hour

Small Group Class

  • Typically 6-9 students per class.
  • Students get personalized help and attention.
  • Opportunities to collaborate and engage in discussion.

Wed, Sep 29 - Wed, Oct 27

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Begins in less than 48 hours

Fri, Oct 8 - Fri, Nov 5

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Fri, Oct 15 - Fri, Nov 12

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Thu, Oct 21 - Thu, Nov 18

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Fri, Oct 29 - Fri, Dec 3

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Friday, November 26

Thu, Nov 4 - Thu, Dec 9

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Thursday, November 25

Thu, Aug 26 - Thu, Oct 7

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
7 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Thursday, August 26
  • Thursday, September 02

Wed, Sep 1 - Wed, Sep 29

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Thu, Sep 9 - Thu, Oct 14

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Thursday, September 23
5+ students already enrolled

Mon, Sep 13 - Mon, Oct 11

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

5+ students already enrolled

Fri, Sep 24 - Fri, Oct 22

View details

$50 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
5 weeks, 1 session per week
5hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Save up to $18.75 on this class

with a Small Group subscription plan.

Learn More

About Small Group Classes

Personalized Instruction
Small classes allow the instructor to give individualized attention to each student.

Customized Curriculum and Learning
Class content and pacing is tailored to the interests and needs of the students.

Collaborative Experiences
Student-to-student collaboration foster deeper learning and engagement.

You might also like: