Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


A little about myself: I was born and raised in Long Beach, CA. Although I was saved and baptized when I was 7, somewhere along the way my family stopped attending church and got lost. I rededicated my life to Christ at around 23, got married and moved to Phoenix, AZ.
A short while after having my daughter, I divorced my abusive husband and decided to continue my education as an online student at GCU. So at that point I was raising my daughter on my own with no friends or family in Phoenix, working full time, and attending school double full time but by the grace of God, we made it!
I earned my Bachelor’s in Christian Studies and attended the graduation ceremony in April, 2015 with my daughter, mother, and brother seeing me become the first college graduate in my family! Shortly thereafter, God called me to move to Houston, TX where again, I didn’t know anyone nor did I have a job lined up. It was both scary and exciting, my daughter (who is now 7 going on 37) and I love it here, attend Joel Osteen’s Lakewood Center Church, and have abundantly blessed since we got here in July. I own a small business that has increased in sales unexpectedly and exponentially.
It is my passion to teach for at least 2 years before traveling all around the world with my daughter, teaching English as a Second Language.

Angel Johnson

Undergraduate Degree:

 Grand Canyon University - Bachelors, Christian Studies

Graduate Degree:

 Grand Canyon University - Current Grad Student, Secondary Education

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

Philosophical Ethics

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization