Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Molly

I obtained my education from Westminster College in Fulton, Missouri. My bachelor's degree is in Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education. I am currently working toward my Master’s degree in Special Education with an emphasis in Autism Spectrum Disorders and Behavior Disorders. I am a third year teacher with the Lee’s Summit R-7 School District. I have taught First Grade and Second Grade in the district. I have been an after school tutor for the past 3 years, working with students in the grades mentioned previously. I have also worked with the Boys and Girls Club of Greater Kansas City as a Summer School teacher and after school group tutor. I tutor all concepts and skills in both math and reading. I also enjoy tutoring organizational, social, and behavior skills. My favorite subject to tutor is reading. I enjoy tutoring reading because my students that struggle in reading believe they will never be successful readers, therefore many do not enjoy school. I like to show these students that with some motivation and extra support they are able to reach their highest reading potential. I love to see the light in their eyes when they realize they are able to open up a new book they never thought they could read. My tutoring style is to create an environment where students feel they are having fun and playing games. I like to create activities that include the students common interests and hobbies. My tutoring style is more laid back and student driven. I feel this way the student is more comfortable and able to focus and be successful during a tutoring session. When I am not tutoring I like to relax and read a good book, take my dogs on a walk, and spend time outside (especially in the Fall). I enjoy spending time with family and friends, watching sporting events, and coaching/playing softball.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Westminster College - Bachelors, Elementary Education

Graduate Degree:

 University of Central Missouri - Masters, Special Edication-Autism

Sports, Reading, Being outside, my dogs, crafting, and teaching.

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Homework Support

Other

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Summer