Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Isabel

Hello, I'm Isabel!
I am currently a student at UCSB, pursuing a degree in Communications with art and French minors. I love to attempt to speak French and am always ready for discussing my dislike of the Impressionists. In my free time I enjoy yoga, petting dogs, and going to concerts all over southern CA.
I started tutoring in high school and have continued helping students all over the world since then. My first job was helping students from Korea, which included ESL help and assistance with essays, as well as eating delicious snacks and learning about Kpop!
For the last year I have been studying abroad, where I continued to tutor. While I studied in Paris I tutored a boy who had just moved there from China. It was a lovely and rewarding mix of deciphering Chinese and teaching English, with some French mixed in.
I continued to tutor through the Workaway program, where I taught English for two weeks in the Canary Islands, and for a week in Lisbon, Portugal.
I have taught every age and pretty much every level of English by this point. I am especially skilled in essay writing and grammar. Let's write some essays and talk about some books!
I know tutoring can seem like a drag so I like to make it more enjoyable for the student. I incorporate creativity and truly believe in the magic of walking around the room or just moving your body every once in a while.

Undergraduate Degree:

 UC Santa Barbara - Current Undergrad, Communications

ACT English: 30

ACT Reading: 35

ACT Science: 31

SAT Verbal: 730

SAT Writing: 720

AP English Literature: 4

AP English Language: 4

AP US History: 4

AP European History: 4

AP Psychology: 4

AP Human Geography: 4

Photography, art, yoga, avid concert-goer, will pet any dog I meet, always on the hunt for vegan ice cream

College English

Comparative Literature

High School English

Homework Support

Study Skills and Organization

Summer