Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


Teaching is my life and passion. Whether in academia or the dance world, I have always been - and continue to be - a teacher.

I began teaching jazz and ballet at the age of 16 in my home-state of Indiana. During high school I tutored a wide range of students from 1st grade to 11th grade through National Honors Society. After graduating with 2 B.A. degrees from Indiana University, I spent a year and a half teaching (and performing) ballroom and Latin dance to students ranging from the ages of 13 to 91!

Yet I missed being a student myself within an academic setting and set off to grad school on a full scholarship. During my time in grad school, I was given the opportunity to teach my own freshman and sophomore level courses at Indiana University because of my extensive background as a teacher. I did this for 2.5 years until I finished my thesis and graduated with an M.A. in Human Geography.

I have come to Colorado to take a break from academia before continuing my education. The mountains create a magnificent writing environment, and I seek new inspiration for future writing endeavors.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Indiana University-Bloomington - Bachelors, International Studies and Russian Language & Literature

Graduate Degree:

 Indiana University-Bloomington - Masters, Geography

ACT Composite: 29

ACT English: 30

ACT Math: 33

ACT Reading: 25

ACT Science: 26

SAT Composite: 1870

SAT Math: 640

SAT Verbal: 600

SAT Writing: 630

GRE Quantitative: 156

GRE Verbal: 157

ballet, yoga, live music