Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I have always enjoyed working with others. In high school I would frequently study for tests by meeting up with a group of friends and talking though the material together. I found that what I enjoyed most about these group study sessions was actually trying to teach the group a concept. During my senior year of high school a friend asked for me for help with AP statistics, and by the end of the semester I was meeting up with three different students each week to help them before the exam. After going though a similar scenario at Emory (but this time with organic chemistry), I realized maybe I should consider tutoring as a job. When I’m tutoring I feel a sense of responsibility for the student I’m teaching, and keep trying different ways of explaining a topic until it makes sense to them. Everyone learns differently, which I think is one of the main issues with large schools where individual attention can’t be given to each student.
I am a sophomore at Emory University where I am studying chemistry with the intent of attending graduate school. I am originally from Roswell, Georgia, but despite staying close to home for school, I have a passion for traveling and spent the summer of 2016 in Siena, Italy studying the chemistry of art and wine while exploring the immense culture of the country. Back on campus, I have become involved in undergraduate research. I currently work in Dr. Trent Spencer’s lab at the Emory Children’s center, where I study the effectiveness of immunotherapy that can be used alongside chemotherapy to fight pediatric cancers. In my free time, I like to hike and camp, and I run as a member of the Emory Cross-country and Track and Field teams.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Emory University - Bachelors, Chemistry

SAT Composite: 2190

SAT Math: 770

SAT Verbal: 720

SAT Writing: 700

AP Biology: 5

AP Chemistry: 5

AP Calculus AB: 5

AP Statistics: 5

AP German: 5

AP Physics B: 5

AP Physics C: Mechanics: 5

AP English Literature: 5

AP English Language: 5

AP US History: 5

AP World History: 4

SAT Subject Test in U.S. History: 720

SAT Subject Test in Biology E/M: 710

SAT Subject Test in Physics: 750

I enjoy the outdoors and love camping and hiking. I also love running and am a member of the Emory University cross-country and track and field teams.

College English

College Physics

High School English

High School Physics