Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Dante

I'm an experienced tutor and teacher. I enjoy teaching because I am able to easily explain concepts to students in a down to earth way. My students always perform to their highest potential if they put in the effort and follow my lead.

I love math. I'm a middle school math teacher and it's an awesome experience. But I also enjoy tutoring for reading, writing, and biology. I am currently wrapping up my book that I've written. It's based on childhood disease prevention, and overall health of the body, mind, and soul. I've worked on it for three years, and am proud to finally be publishing it.

Writing is a passion for me, and I enjoy making words and stories come alive. I enjoy both fiction and non fiction, but I specialize in non fiction writing that deals with either health or economics.

Sports are a big part of my life. I'm not the biggest sports watcher, but I am a big time player. My favorite sport to play is basketball, followed by football, tennis, and track & field.

I was previously an Officer in the Army. My branch was Infantry and served for a total of 7 years between the Reserves and Active Duty. It was a fun time and I enjoyed all the soldiers, and all the sleepless nights....well, not the sleepless nights, but you get what I mean.

I have 2 young children age 5 and 4. They're awesome, really smart and sweet. My daughter loves to dance, as do I. My son is simply a outgoing character who loves to be the center of attention. He's a funny kid, and gets much of his humor from his dad.

Well, that's me in a nutshell. If you have any questions let me know. I'm available every evening and every weekend. I look forward to working with you guys.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Prairie View A & M University - Bachelors, Business Marketing

Certification:
 State Certified Teacher
Sports, Dancing, Writing

College English

Elementary School Math

High School English