Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Jessica

I am a graduate of the University of Wisconsin La Crosse. I have a Bachelors of Science degree in Biology Education and a minor in Psychology education. I also have a Wisconsin State license that qualifies me to teach biology and life sciences. I've worked as a substitute in the Madison area during the course of the last school year. I started tutoring as a volunteer of a college preparation program run by the multicultural services office at the university I attended. During that time I worked with mainly high school students on homework and test preparation. I loved working with those students, hearing the struggles that they went through and knowing that I was helping to make their lives even a little easier was amazing. I went on to work for the School District of La Crosse as a tutor for elementary students that needed math and reading interventions. Outside of school I love to spend my time reading, playing soccer or tennis, and walking with my roommates dog Sally. One thing I want you to know is that every student I work with is important to me. Everyone deserves the best chance at success . I want all my students to achieve, some just need a little extra help to get there.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Uw Lacrosse - Bachelors, Biology

ACT Composite: 27

ACT English: 26

ACT Math: 24

ACT Reading: 35

ACT Science: 28

Reading, playing soccer and tennis.

AP

College Biology

College English

Elementary School Math

General Biology

High School English

Other

Social Sciences