Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a very personable and motivated individual with the drive and desire to use my skills and experience to help others. I've lived in France, Scotland, and the United States, and I love discovering new cultures and experiences. My background focuses heavily on language, linguistics, and multicultural communication; I have a Bachelor of Arts in French Studies and Linguistics, and I have a Master of Science in Translation Studies. I would love to share my passion for teaching with those who are ready to learn!

Undergraduate Degree:

 Emory University - Bachelors, French Studies and Linguistics

Graduate Degree:

 University of Edinburgh - Masters, Translation Studies

Languages, music, sports, discovering delicious new restaurants and recipes, and playing with dogs!

College English

Conversational French

French 1

High School English

Homework Support


What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

I like to use the first session to connect and identify with my students in order to better understand their needs, as well as to make them feel comfortable in our learning environment. I ask the student to outline his/her main goal and indicate the various steps he/she feels will allow for success. I believe that this identification and understanding of a greater outcome serves as a great motivational tool throughout the learning process.

How would you help a student stay motivated?

I like to use the personal goals, circumstances, and experiences of my students to keep them motivated. I believe that personal, realistic connections to learning help keep the process from appearing too foreign or abstract.