Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a recent graduate of Drew University, where I earned my Ph.D. in History and Culture. My dissertation addressed the surrealist movement's opposition to French colonialism between the two World Wars. During my time studying at Drew I spent a summer attending the School of Criticism and Theory at Cornell University. I received my M.A. and B.A., both in History, from Lehigh University. I have extensive experience as an educator. I have taught courses in history, geography, and philosophy at Metropolitan College of New York and I have served as a teaching assistant for courses in American and European history at Drew University. I have also worked as a museum educator at institutions like Morristown National Historical Park, Hancock Shaker Village, and the Museum of Early Trades and Crafts, engaging diverse audiences with a wide range of educational interests. Additionally, I have volunteered as a tutor through the TutoringPlus program in the Cambridge Public Schools. Although I tutor a broad range of subjects, I am most passionate about teaching history, philosophy, and writing. I believe that education is the most important tool that an individual can use to create meaningful improvement in their life and I try to cultivate an appreciation for this position in all of my students. I believe that education should be a collaborative endeavor, so I embrace techniques and strategies that stimulate my students to be active participants in the educational process. In my free time, I enjoy hiking, cycling, traveling, learning foreign languages, and spending time with my wife and our dog.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Lehigh University - Bachelors, History

Graduate Degree:

 Drew University - PhD, History and Culture

Hiking, Cycling, Traveling, Learning Languages

African-American History

AP US History

College English

College Level American History

College World History

High School English

High School Level American History

High School World History

US History