Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Brodie

I am an expecting graduate of Ohio University in May 2017. I will receive my Bachelor of Science in Exercise Physiology with minors in biology and nutrition, as well as a certificate in diabetes. After graduation I plan to attend Physician Assistant School to eventually practice medicine in the field of emergency medicine or pediatrics. Throughout my academic career I have tutored a broad range of subjects including nutrition, organic chemistry, human anatomy and physiology. I am most passionate about human anatomy as I have been a teaching assistant at my university for three semesters, and will continue to do so for another two semesters. I often engage students that are stuck or unmotivated by including fun learning tools such as Jeopardy, animations, and memorable mnemonics. In my experience, remarkable improvement has been observed when students first understand fundamental concepts and then build their understanding to tie together what they are learning with the importance it has in today's society and their future careers. My goal is to perpetuate the importance of education to broaden the horizons of my students in hopes for a brighter future. Outside of academics I enjoy hiking, kayaking, playing the ukulele, and watching engaging shows on Netflix.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Ohio University-Main Campus - Current Undergrad, Exercise Physiology

ACT Composite: 25

GRE: 305

GRE Quantitative: 153

GRE Verbal: 152

I love hiking, drinking coffee, traveling, exercising, and playing video games! I have a passion for anatomy and someday want to practice medicine as a PA.