Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I've been tutoring my entire life, starting as a ten-year-old teaching her little sister cursive so she could place out of second grade. (She did.) I was lucky to come from a highly academic family that emphasized education. I loved learning so much, I wanted to always be surrounded by people who were learning, too. Tutoring is my way of scratching that itch now that I'm not in school. I want to understand the way YOU learn and help you do it. I attended the University of Iowa on a full, merit-based scholarship, and graduated in 2014 with a degree in the Philosophy of Human Rights. During my time at the University, I received A+'s on essays and tests in political science, philosophy, literature, and humanities. I studied abroad in China for eight months, learning Mandarin and teaching English to high school and college students. When I returned, I took an AmeriCorps position as a tutor in basic math and reading skills for underprivileged youth, and later another tutoring position that allowed me to create my own curriculum for university students in Seoul. After graduating, I scored within the 98% percentile on the LSAT, and am happily headed to law school in Fall 2018, but right now I'm busy working as a legislative assistant at a non-profit law center and tutoring the LSAT.

In my spare time, I work on my house, cook and bake too much food, go to festivals outside even when it's raining, and (of course) read everything I can.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Iowa - Bachelors, Philosophy of Human Rights

ACT Composite: 33

ACT English: 35

ACT Math: 29

ACT Reading: 36

ACT Science: 31

SAT Composite: 2190

SAT Math: 760

SAT Verbal: 740

SAT Writing: 690

LSAT: 171

Reading, of course! I try to alternate between fiction and non-fiction. I also play guitar, sing, and am trying to perfect my quiche-baking methods -- on top staying engaged in local politics. I'm currently renovating my apartment and loving Chicago's free outdoor concerts