Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Naomi

I graduated from the University of Arizona with Summa Magna Laude recognition in Biochemistry and Molecular and Cellular Biology. During my undergraduate, I was awarded the Wildcat Excellence Scholarship and made Dean's List of Distinction and Academic Year Academic Distinction multiple times. I also was part of the Honors College at the university. I began tutoring during my undergraduate at the University of Arizona. I started by tutoring privately with students that belonged to the department of Biochemistry and Chemistry. I then took up a preceptor position with one of the chemistry professors at the college. My duty as a preceptor included teaching one section of the class each week and meeting up with students one on one to answer any questions that was related to the class. This experience helped me obtain a position with CATS Academics, which is a tutoring program for NCAA athletes at the university. Through these multiple experiences I learned that I really enjoyed tutoring, because I could teach others why I find something very fun and fascinating. I also enjoy meeting new people. I have mainly tutored high school and college students; however, I do have experience tutoring younger students as well. I have a younger sister who I help out all the time.

At this moment I work at a laboratory as a research associate helping people do their experiments. I enjoy reading, hiking, and playing soccer on my time off. I teach and play violin on the weekends as well.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Arizona - Bachelors, Biochemistry and Molecular and Cellular Biology

SAT Math: 700

AP Calculus BC: 5

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 710

Playing soccer, reading, hiking, playing with cats, and spending time with my little sister.

ACCUPLACER College-Level Math Prep

CLEP College Algebra

CLEP College Mathematics

Conversational Spanish

SAT Subject Test in Japanese with Listening

SAT Subject Tests Prep

Spanish 1