Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Tahjamare

I have been serving as a peer tutor since I was eight years old. My teaching philosophy is centered on teamwork, which means my students and I will work cooperatively to achieve their individual successes. I love tutoring because I take pride in helping others reach their full potential and achieve their academic goals. I possess a range of skills that aid me in adapting to the unique needs of each student such as language barriers and disabilities.

I am currently a first-year student at the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill. I am a Global Studies major with a minor in Medicine, Literature, and Culture and Chemistry. In my spare time I enjoy reading, watching movies, and writing poetry.

Undergraduate Degree:

 UNC Chapel Hill - Bachelors, Global Studies

SAT Verbal: 710

AP Biology: 4

AP Chemistry: 4

AP Calculus AB: 5

AP Calculus BC: 4

AP English Literature: 4

AP Psychology: 5

Creative Writing, Reading, Watching Movies, Dancing, and Volunteering

1st Grade

1st Grade Math

2nd Grade

2nd Grade Math

2nd Grade Reading

2nd Grade Writing

3rd Grade

3rd Grade Math

3rd Grade Reading

3rd Grade Science

3rd Grade Writing

4th Grade Math

4th Grade Reading

4th Grade Science

4th Grade Writing

5th Grade Math

5th Grade Reading

5th Grade Science

5th Grade Writing

6th Grade Math

6th Grade Reading

6th Grade Science

6th Grade Writing

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Level American History

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Level American History

High School World History

Homework Support

Honors Chemistry

Other

Spanish 1

US History