Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Rick

I am currently a 1L at the University of Colorado Law School, and will be transferring to UMKC Law in the fall. This summer I will be working as a legal intern with U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement in Kansas City.

I grew up in St. Louis, Missouri and received my undergraduate degree from Drury University in Springfield, MO. Before graduating I enlisted in the Navy where I spent 6 years working as an Arabic Language Analyst. During my time in the Navy I studied Arabic at the Defense Language Institute in Monterey, where I obtained an Associate degree in Iraqi Arabic. After DLI I was stationed with the National Security Agency in Augusta, Georgia.

I finished my undergraduate degree while I was on active duty, often while working 50-60 hour weeks. I also studied for the LSAT exam during this time period. I understand the importance of studying effectively because everyone has responsibilities beyond test prep. I also know from experience that standardized test scores can improve significantly with the right approach.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Drury University - Bachelors, History

Graduate Degree:

 University of Colorado Law School - Current Grad Student, Law (JD)

LSAT: 164

playing/watching sports, especially tennis, golf, football. Playing blues guitar. Reading about international affairs, specifically related to the Middle East.

College Geography

College Level American History

High School Geography

High School Level American History

Homework Support

Other

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Summer

US History