Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a lifelong learner, eldest brother, musician, artist, former camp counselor and working tutor. Born and raised in New York City, I studied at Pomona College in Los Angeles and spent a semester in Madrid, worked for a few years in Miami at a Latin American technology company and have recently moved to the Detroit area to pursue music more seriously.

My education has always reflected my diverse and strong interest across disciplines. My liberal arts undergraduate education focused rigorously on the humanities delving deeply into critical thinking and writing. Through this I have always maintained a logical methodical style of thinking required to understand and guide through math and science.

Working as a tutor allows me to continue to share my passion for learning. I still vividly remember the experience of studying for standardized tests, applying to college or simply working through weekly problem sets. Though it may seem tough at times, I hope to always maintain the larger picture and demonstrate where the hard work can lead.

I look forward to working with you!

Undergraduate Degree:

 Pomona College - Bachelors, Media Studies

ACT Composite: 32

ACT English: 31

ACT Math: 33

ACT Reading: 32

ACT Science: 31

SAT Verbal: 700

Music, Art, Food, Travel

College English

College Level American History

Comparative Literature

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School Math

High School English

High School Level American History

Homework Support


Spanish 1

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization