Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I graduated from The Ohio State University with a Bachelor of Sciences in Microbiology. My passion for education began when I worked as a teacher's aide at my local community theatre when I was thirteen. I continued that work until high school graduation, but throughout high school, I tutored geometry and algebra. In college, I was privileged to volunteer at the Columbus Literacy Council, helping adults learn how to read and write English. While working as an undergraduate research assistant, I trained new assistants in the maintenance and function of laboratory equipment. After graduation, I volunteered at the Homework Help Center at the Whetstone Branch of the Columbus Metropolitan Library. In 2015, I worked at the HHC as their Homework Help Associate, requiring me to work with students K-12 in a myriad of subjects, each needing me to produce a personal approach to how I could aid them. Currently, I work as an Image Analyst for the Ophthalmology department of Case Western Reserve University.

The subjects I most prefer to tutor are the sciences and mathematics. I always viewed these subjects as logic games that happened to have a real life application. I believe in transparency between myself and my students. After all, "I don't know" is a valid and honest answer. Outside of academia, I love to cook, playing games with friends, and spending time with my fiance.

Undergraduate Degree:

 The Ohio State University - Bachelors, Microbiology

I love cooking and I play role-playing games, like Dungeons & Dragons, with my friends.

College Biology

College English

Conversational German

German 1

High School Biology

High School English

Homework Support

Life Sciences


Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization