Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Julianne

I graduated from Washington University in St. Louis with a B.A. in Environmental Studies and minors in Spanish and Communication Design in May 2013. I also had the opportunity to study abroad in Panama, where I studied marine biology and ecology, in Spanish. This program culminated in a 40-page research paper, which I wrote in Spanish.

For the past two years I lived in Boston working for an online school. Through this experience, I became familiar and comfortable with online learning strategies and techniques. I currently work as an environmental educator, teaching elementary school students about science and ecology in the field.

I have been tutoring students on and off for the past 9 years, with students ranging from first grade all the way to seniors in high school. I also have experience with both ESL students and those who struggle in the classroom or with standardized testing, with more extensive experience with students who have ADHD. I have tutored students in Spanish, algebra, arithmetic, US History, Biology, and English.

I believe that patience and understanding are two of the most important elements in tutoring. I love building a relationship with the students I tutor -discovering how they learn and communicate, figuring out the way we work best together, and watching them grow as students and as people. It's an incredible journey that creates a unique and special relationship.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Washington University in St Louis - Bachelors, Environmental Studies

ACT Composite: 34

climbing, Calvin & Hobbes, hiking, running, baking cookies

College Biology

Conversational Spanish

High School Biology

Homework Support

Other

Spanish 1