Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


Hello! Thank you for reading my personal statement. I am excited to start this journey with you and I am happy that you have reached out for help along the way.

Who am I? I'm Adam, a 26 year old graduate of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI). My degree was in Biochemistry/Biophysics with a dual in Biology and a minor in Psychology. From there, I studied and took my MCATs, eventually spending 3 years at University at Buffalo School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences. As you can probably tell - I'm a bit of a biology nerd. I have been tutoring informally since high school, had a position as a "Learning Assistant" responsible for the academic success of RPI freshmen during college, and now spend my time employed as a tutor for a variety of subjects and exams.

In my spare time I read extensively, bowl in a league most Friday nights, spend time with my 3 year old labrador/border collie mix, and dabble in other geeky hobbies (DnD and 3D printing for example) while still making time to enjoy the great outdoors.

I have a passion for learning and teaching, and understand the struggles of academic pursuits at various levels. I'm interested in people and strive to help as much as I can. I'd love to know how you are struggling (and how you're succeeding!) so I can be there to support your efforts.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Bachelors, BiochemistryBiophysics, Biology

Graduate Degree:

 University at Buffalo - PhD, Medicine

SAT Math: 720

SAT Writing: 700

Bowling, skiing, hiking, reading, 3D printing, trivia, video games, board games, and travel

Anatomy & Physiology

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

Homework Support


Social Sciences