Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Kent

Hi, I'm Kent! I am a native of Southern California, and an alumnus of North High School in Torrance. For my undergraduate studies I attended UC Berkeley, where I graduated with a B.S. in Molecular Environmental Biology. I'm currently working as an optician at an optometry office in my hometown, and will be applying to optometry school this upcoming summer.

My hobbies include watching TV and movies (probably a little too much), hiking, and baseball. My favorite movies are The Social Network, Toy Story, and Guardians of the Galaxy. My favorite TV shows are Parks and Recreation, Scrubs, and Breaking Bad. Currently, I am binge-watching Mad Men in between work and studying.

I wanted to be a tutor because of my own struggles with academics. My parents are immigrants and don't speak a lot of English, so by the time I was in high school, I was pretty independent with regards to my schoolwork. I couldn't have made it through my formative school years without the help of my own tutors. I understand from first hand experience how important it is to have a educational support group to succeed in school. It's very rewarding to see how much of a difference you can make in a student's life by giving them a few nudges in the right direction!

Undergraduate Degree:

 UC Berkeley - Bachelors, Molecular Enviornmnetal Biology

SAT Math: 800

SAT Writing: 670

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 740

OAT Quantitative Reasoning: 380

OAT Physics: 360

OAT Survey of Natural Sciences: 400

TV/movies, martial arts (kendo), baseball, hiking

College Biology

College English

College Physics

Ecology

General Chemistry

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Physics

OAT Physics

OAT Quantitative Reasoning

OAT Survey of Natural Sciences

SAT Subject Tests Prep