Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Cheyenne

I love learning and have sought out many opportunities in my life to continue learning and growing. Through tutoring sessions in college, I learned how valuable it was and how one-on-one sessions can really make a difference. You learn in a way that is best for you and that helped me to be successful in my college courses. I would love to help others learn in a way that is best for them and help them to love learning just like I have!

The subjects I tutor are Spanish, French and Math. I've studied Spanish for eight years, from 8th grade through my senior year of college. I have a background in Spanish literature and strong reading and writing skills. I've studied French for three semesters of college, used Roseta Stone, was tutored myself and have had conversational sessions with French speakers to work on my speaking skills. I love languages and different world cultures. I believe languages are a way to step into another culture and I'd love to introduce students to French and Spanish culture as well.

I've studied math up through college and have received A's in all of my courses up to college Calculus. I am comfortable tutoring Algebra in particular.

In my free time, I love to play my guitar, write music, listen to indie music (Head and the Heart, the Lumineers), and cook. I particularly love to bake, so I'm always trying out new recipes on friends and family!

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Wisconsin Colleges - Bachelors, Communications

ACT Composite: 28

Songwriting, guitar, concerts,cooking

10th Grade Math

11th Grade Math

12th Grade Math

1st Grade Math

2nd Grade Math

3rd Grade Math

4th Grade Math

5th Grade Math

6th Grade Math

7th Grade Math

8th Grade Math

9th Grade Math

Conversational French

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School Math

French 1

Guitar

Spanish 1