Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Alesha

I attended Oakland University of Rochester Hills, MI and received a double Bachelor's degree in Spanish Language and Literature & Women and Gender Studies. I have worked with students as both a peer mentor as well as tutoring with family and friends. I am a teaching artist with Detroit Wolftrap, doing coaching residencies with teachers in classrooms to pair art-infused education with curriculum standards to achieve collective goals in early childhood development. I lived and worked in Spain in 2009. I have been speaking and writing in Spanish since I was 9 years old.

I am a singer, songwriter, and pianist. I also play some guitar. I have released two albums with all original music, and I am currently working on my third and fourth. I have co-founded a creative outreach program, hosting creative interactive workshops, music performances, and other inspirational events as community outreach, addressing real issues through the arts.

I believe it is crucial to have fun doing whatever you're doing and be present in each moment!

"Spread Love, Share Joy" - AleshaNicole

Undergraduate Degree:

 Oakland University - Bachelors, 1. Spanish Language & Literature, 2. Women & Gender Studies

Musician, Community Outreach, ASL, Ministry

11th Grade Writing

2nd Grade Writing

3rd Grade Writing

4th Grade Writing

5th Grade Writing

6th Grade Reading

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

High School English

High School Writing

Piano

Singing

Spanish 1