Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Alex

I love to help students realize their potential. I believe all children and teenagers can perform well in school if given proper support and encouragement from caring adults. Learning should be enjoyable, and not be made to seem like a chore. I incorporate fun and games into my tutoring activities whenever possible.

I received excellent grades on all papers written at Duke University (master's degree) and Emory & Henry College (B.A.), and I can help high school and college students learn to write better papers. I am proficient at US History and can help an AP US History student towards a 4 or 5 on his or her exam. My concentration for both of my post-high school degrees was religion, and I would love to tutor students who are taking religion courses. My favorite hobby is reading, and I believe it is important to instill an enjoyment of reading in students as early as possible. I can help young people who need extra support to become better readers.

I am reliable, easy to get along with, and I love kids! I work with children and teenagers in my primary job, and I am comfortable around kids of all ages. I have two daughters of my own so I know what it is like for parents to want the best for their children. I do what it takes to tutor students to better grades, confidence in a subject, and a sense of self-reliance.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Emory and Henry College - Bachelors, Religion

Graduate Degree:

 Duke University - Masters, Theological Studies

SAT Composite: 1390

SAT Math: 690

SAT Verbal: 700

Reading, board games, college basketball