Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


My seven years of tutoring experience has been prompted by the academic degrees I have obtained. I attended the Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences prior to receiving my B.S. in Agricultural Economics from the University of Minnesota- Twin Cities on a 4 year scholarship. I received my masters degree (MPS) in public service from DePaul University in Chicago. I have worked for Sylvan Learning Center, Project SYNCERE STEM programs, and Chicago Public Schools where I have and continue to tutor and instruct youth in reading comprehension, vocabulary, math and the sciences. My hobbies include vegetable gardening, crocheting hats, scarves and earrings as well as cooking vegetarian meals. I enjoy tutoring in reading because it is needed to understand other school subjects; I also like tutoring in elementary math.

I come from a matriarch of teachers in my family that has influenced me greatly to  be an educator.   My great grandmother taught herself how to read with an eighth grade education by studying the dictionary and doing the newspaper crossword puzzle daily.  My grandmother holds a Ph.Din mathematics, a masters in counseling and held the position of a former assistant principal in a Chicago Public high school.  My mother has a former career as an art teacher in Chicago Public Schools and continues to teach as  a health and wellness  instructor.  These family members impact how I instruct to my students and encourage me to leave a positive mark on their learning experience. I honor the lineage of educators by teaching people how to be empowered on personal, professional and academic levels with information that is pertinent their lives.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Minnesota-Twin Cities - Bachelors, Applied Economics

Graduate Degree:

 DePaul University - Masters, Public Service

gardening, farming, crocheting, cooking, jewelry making

College English

Elementary School Math

High School English

Homework Support