Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Billie


For over 11 years I have had the privilege to work with students from all different backgrounds and ability levels. I earned my bachelor's degree from Capital University and majored in Middle Childhood Education in the areas of Mathematics and Language Arts/Reading, I also earned my master's degree from University of Phoenix in Curriculum and Instruction. I have taught in both a traditional school setting and online school as well, so I understand what it takes to help someone excel when face to face learning cannot take place. Math and Reading are my areas of expertise, and I enjoy working in both content areas. However, if I had to pick a favorite, I absolutely love helping students understand Math. I have a very approachable, student-centered teaching style. I understand that everyone thinks differently and at different speeds. I want my students to end their sessions with me feeling confident and successful and looking forward to our next time together. Teaching isn't the only thing I enjoy doing, I am very active and enjoy being outdoors, yoga, cooking, church, reading for pleasure, and cheering on The Ohio State Buckeyes! I look forward to working with you and helping you reach your maximum educational potential.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Capital University - Bachelors, Middle Childhood Education

Graduate Degree:

 University of Phoenix - Masters, Curriculum and Instruction

Ohio State Buckeyes, outdoor activities, reading, yoga, cooking, gardening

College English

Elementary School Math

High School English

Homework Support

Other

PARCC Prep

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Summer