Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a mathematics degree (I minored in business). I teach my students by drawing examples from the practical corporate business world, which I was a part of for 7 years. I have worked in middle to upper level management, and I draw countless examples in my tutoring sessions from that. I spent 11 years in the United States Navy. I spent 4 years as an enlisted member on submarines, and I spent another 7 years as a Naval Officer on surface warships. I have extensive time management and multi-tasking techniques, which I teach in conjunction with the subject matter I am teaching. It helps my students be better prepared, especially when it comes to test taking.

I was a tutor in college and while in the military. I tutored college students in algebra, pre-calculus, and business calculus. I tutored high school students in the following math courses: algebra I & II, geometry, and trigonometry. I also tutored high school students in Spanish, English, physics and SAT preparation.

I am currently working on my teacher certification, and I substitute teach at the local high school. I can teach any grade level.

I enjoy tutoring because I like seeing my students succeed in their education. I take pride in their performances as they improve before my very eyes. My initial focus will be to determine how my student learns best and to help him/her to understand the material being covered. Basically, my approach is summed up with the acronym PDCA (plan, do, check, act). Plan: Come to the tutorial prepared to teach and have a learning game plan for my student. Do: Using examples, demonstrated the application of the learning material. Check: I encourage and challenge the student to show me what they have learned after I cover the material with him/her. Act: Have a thorough follow up to ensure that the student understood the material covered. I usually do this at the beginning of the next tutoring session.

I wish to be your tutor. I want to see you do well in your classes. With my guidance and instruction, you will improve.

Undergraduate Degree:

 The University of Texas at Austin - Bachelors, Mathematics

family time, dancing, listening to music, decor, watching movies