Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a Mechanical Design Engineer with a passion for teaching math and science. I am able to tutor any level of math and science, including Calculus 1&2, Multivariable Calculus, and Differential Equations. In addition to tutoring regular coursework, I also tutor SAT and ACT test prep for these subjects. I would describe my tutoring style as very hands on and involved. I tend to talk my students through the problem and have them do most of it themselves so i can identify what exactly is confusing them, instead of just telling them what to do. I have found this approach extremely effective in identifying root cause for someone struggling, and to accurately correct any misunderstandings of the material.

I graduated with a BS Mechanical Engineering from Georgia Institute of Technology. I took Multivariable Calculus and Differential equations, as well as multiple engineering and physics classes for my major, all of which had extensive use of calculus and other math classes I took in high school. In high school, I took AP calculus BC, as well as all honors math classes leading up to calculus (geometry, trigonometry, algebra). I also took AP Physics C, AP Chemistry, three additional years of honors physics, and 4 additional years of honors chemistry. I took the SAT, the ACT, and The SAT Subject Tests for Math 2, Physics, and Chemistry.

In my last 2 years of college, I was an undergraduate teaching assistant for Differential Equations. I taught recitation for two classes per semester, so a total of 4 one hour long recitations per week. In the recitations, I taught problem solving methods to help students pass the tests and quizzes. I also held weekly office hours to assist struggling students one on one.

Outside of working and tutoring, I have a lot of interests. I am a really big fan of music, and even dabble in a little bit of music production in my free time. I also love doing anything outdoors, including having BBQs, going on mountain drives, and walking my dog. I am also a massive movie fan, and am always trying to keep up with the latest releases and catch up with classics.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus - Bachelors, BS Mechanical Engineering

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 34

ACT Math: 35

ACT Reading: 31

ACT Science: 35

SAT Math: 770

SAT Writing: 750

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 800

SAT Subject Test in Physics: 800

SAT Subject Test in Chemistry: 800

Spending time with animals, nature, music