Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I'm currently a senior Biology major at Siena College working on getting my Bachelor's degree. After Siena, I plan on going to graduate school to earn my PhD in Biology. My goal is to be a college Biology professor. It's probably no surprise, then, that Biology is one of my favorite subjects to tutor. I have also always loved English and languages, so I tutor these subjects as well. Other subjects I tutor are Math and Test Prep. Outside of work and school, I enjoy art, music, writing, and being outdoors as much as possible.

My previous experience with teaching includes teaching faith formation classes of different ages, tutoring high school students (primarily in Math, but also other subjects such as English), and being a tutor for a scientific writing class, in which I led workshops and gave students feedback on their papers.

When working with students, I think that patience, dedication, and understanding are essential. I know how stressful and frustrating it can be as a student to struggle with a concept, and having someone who was willing to take the time and really explain it to me until I understood it was invaluable. As a tutor, I'll help my students set reasonable goals and I'll prepare for each session by reviewing the material myself, and I'll take the time to answer whatever questions they have.

I love learning, and I want others to love it too. I'm invested in my students' progress and success. It's so rewarding to help someone learn, and it feels great to see that spark when it finally clicks for them.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Siena College - Bachelors, Biology

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 32

ACT Math: 33

ACT Reading: 35

ACT Science: 36

SAT Math: 700

SAT Verbal: 710

SAT Writing: 740

GRE Verbal: 164

SAT Subject Test in Chemistry: 720

SAT Subject Test in Biology E/M: 760

I enjoy writing, art, music, learning languages, and being outdoors.