Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am an undergraduate student at Indiana University Bloomington majoring in Biology and minoring in Gender Studies. Originally, I am from Terre Haute, IN where I received my Academic Honors Diploma and volunteered through the National Honor Society at my high school. Although I do not have any professional tutoring experience, I have taken eight AP courses which have allowed me to understand that it is important to find a study style that suits YOU and not necessarily anyone else. Also, through Varsity tutors, I have been approved to tutor:
Algebra one, Geometry, Literature, AP Language and Composition, English, low level Spanish, the HSPT, and both the upper and middle level SSAT and ISEE entrance exams.
I find it very important to ask students what their goals are in regards to tutoring and remind them of when they reach those goals. I also find it essential to discover study/learning methods that best suit students such as visual and audio learning.
In my spare time, I love making art. I draw in pencil, colored pencil, and pen and have sold prints and drawings on my Etsy website. Recently, I have started to learn how to make pottery on the ceramic wheel.
I also have been trained to volunteer at the Middle Way House and cannot wait to start a position there.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Indiana University-Bloomington - Current Undergrad, Biology

AP English Literature: 5

AP U.S. Government & Politics: 5

I love drawing and art in general and have actually started to learn how to make ceramics recently. I also enjoy going to the Humane Society and will begin volunteering with the Middle Way House this winter.