Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Patrick

I earned my B.A. in Spanish at the University of North Georgia.
I have 5 years of experience working in public middle school and high school classrooms. My tutoring experience goes beyond the classroom as I have tutored independently for 5 years as well.
I tutor Spanish levels 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and AP.
My favorite subjects to tutor are levels 1, 2 and 3 because I believe they are the most important for a student's language learning experience.
I have a very patient attitude with young students and older students. My style is one of encouragement and positive thinking in order to create a positive learning environment.
Outside of academia I am an independent musician. I also spend time working on fitness and playing sports like soccer, frisbee and softball.
My passion for Spanish learning goes back to when I was just a young teenager. It was my favorite class, and I became fluent by age 18. I believe that anyone with the passion for languages can do the same!

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of North Georgia - Bachelors, Spanish Education

Language learning, Music, Volunteering

What is your teaching philosophy?

I believe that all students are capable of learning. Motivation is key, and I have found great ways to motivate students of all ages!

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

I typically introduce myself and help the student become comfortable with my teaching style. I like to keep the sessions simple to start with in order to make it easy, relaxed, and fun!

How can you help a student become an independent learner?

I teach students new study skills that they can use when they are ready. I teach them how to learn languages on their own so they can be self-starters.