Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I'm a 2014 graduate of Yale University, where I earned a B.A. in History, while also studying Arabic, playing lots of music, and writing for a few different student publications. I spent my first year out of college working for an educational and cultural non-profit in Los Angeles and traveling through Eastern Europe. I have worked with clients of all ages and backgrounds, from elementary schoolers to college students. I tutor PSAT and SAT prep, as well as all levels of Spanish, English Composition and Literature, History, and Religious Studies. I can also assist with the college application process. As a tutor, I try to cater to each student's individual strengths and interests in order to make the material seem relevant and exciting, even beyond the day of the test. When it comes to teaching Spanish (my favorite subject), this could mean simultaneously learning about grammar and culture by listening to music or watching a talk show. I believe that if a student cares about what he or she is learning, exam success will follow. When not tutoring, I enjoy playing the violin, reading and writing, cooking, playing and watching soccer, and spending time outdoors.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Yale University - Bachelors, History

foreign languages, folk music, cooking, soccer, creative writing

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

In addition to assessing a student's background in and knowledge of a subject, I always ask about his or her academic and non-academic interests. I try to incorporate these into our lesson plans and study strategies.