Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I have a great deal of experience teaching a variety of subjects and grade levels. I have one year of formal education experience teaching middle school math and science in Guatemala City, and several years of experience with informal education, including tutoring. I created nearly all of the teaching materials for each position I have had - from training cardiologists about Electronic Medical Records to teaching 7th graders Life Science.

I am a great tutor because I am observant, creative, and communicative. I believe that in order to identify individual needs and learning styles, I must pay attention to the verbal and nonverbal communication of my students. By following these observations, I can create teaching strategies and materials tailored to each student. Sometimes, I will need to try a few different tactics with a student to find the most effective one, but I make it my priority to do so! I also work very hard to make material relatable for students by incorporating games or the personal interests of my students.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Chicago - BA, Political Science

Graduate Degree:

 University of Chicago - MA pending, Public Policy

I enjoy traveling, cooking, and spending time with friends. I practice yoga regularly and am also a certified scuba diver.

7th Grade Science

8th Grade Science

College Biology

Conversational Spanish

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

Life Sciences

Middle School Science


Spanish 1