Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


Hi! My name is Lynn and I am a junior at the University of Michigan, studying English and Statistics. I grew up in the Midwest and later moved to Newton, Massachusetts. I am a pre-law student who is pursuing a career in criminal investigation, but in my spare time, I love traveling, creative writing, and sailing. Growing up in a lot of different places and having been lucky enough to be exposed to a variety of great opportunities has really shaped who I am today. That said, I find it easy to relate to students of all kinds and am super personable! In high school, I was part of a peer-tutoring program so I have experience tutoring in Math, English, and French. I am extremely detail-oriented, patient, and love to make learning interesting for my students.

If you have any questions or would like to know more about me, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me! Thank you :)

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Michigan - BA, English and Statistics

SAT Composite: 2230

SAT Math: 730

SAT Verbal: 720

SAT Writing: 780

College English

Comparative Literature

Conversational French

Elementary School Math

French 1

High School English


SAT Subject Test in French

SAT Subject Test in French with Listening

SAT Subject Tests Prep


How do you adapt your tutoring to the student's needs?

Every student learns differently, so I always plan lessons that are tailored to the individual's strengths. For visual learners, I tend to provide visual aids such as pictures and videos. For those who struggle with bigger picture ideas, I work with them to break down individual parts of the concept.

What might you do in a typical first session with a student?

In a typical first session, I like to ask the student about themselves. Everything from learning style to hobbies/interests is important, because I often try to find material that is relevant to each person's interests. I would also do a few icebreakers and discuss short and long term goals with the student.