Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I graduated from Mercer University in May of 2012 with a M.A.T. degree in Early Childhood Education. I have been working with children for over 15 years. For the past several years, I have been teaching in a GA Pre-K program. Children have been an important part of my life for quite some time. My teaching experience ranges from preschool to school age children.

In 2003, I began to notice that there were children in my class that needed additional help grasping basic skills. I realized these children could benefit from one-on-one assistance outside of school. It was at that moment that I decided to become an academic tutor. I have been tutoring children for over ten years from various backgrounds, ages and disabilities. I tutor students in all subject areas. One of my top priorities is to build positive relationships with my students by encouraging them to always do their best. I provide an engaging, yet structured, environment for the students in my care. The main reason I became a tutor is to be a positive role model in the lives of students as well as a motivator to challenge them to achieve all their dreams.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Kentucky - B.S., Journalism

Graduate Degree:

 Mercer University - M.A.T, Early Childhood Education

A few of my interests are reading inspirational and self-help books, journaling, and watching movies.

1st Grade Reading

1st Grade Writing

2nd Grade Reading

2nd Grade Writing

College English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

High School English