Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

LaSara

I am a graduate of The University of Georgia where I was a premedical student majoring in Psychology. In my spare time I tutored and mentored underprivileged adolescents in the Athens-Clarke county area in Science and Math. I graduated in 2011 with a Bachelor of Science degree with a strong foundation in Biological Sciences as per my premedical concentration. After graduation I attended Drexel University College of Medicine where I received a Master of Science degree in Health Science. During my time as a graduate student I served as team lead in small group sessions in order to explain rigorous science concepts to my colleagues. I have tutored several subjects but I most enjoy helping students reach their full potential in Biology, AP Biology and Biostatistics. In previous experiences I have found that diagrams and mnemonics are the best devices to help students remember difficult Biology concepts. I am an adventure seeker so my hobbies include, skydiving, traveling to new places, running and spending time with friends and family.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Georgia - BS, Psychology

Graduate Degree:

 Drexel University College of Medicine - MS, Interdisciplinary Health Science

Certification:
 State Certified Teacher
skydiving, running, traveling, shopping

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

Elementary School Math

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

Other

Social Sciences

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization