Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I’m currently pursuing a Master’s degree in Public Health at the University of Texas Health Science Center in Houston. I love teaching Chinese and instead of teaching people how to write the word, I like to show them why the word is written in such way, so that it is easier to understand and remember. Besides Chinese, I also love math. I received my bachelor’s degree in Applied Mathematics and Chemistry from North Carolina State University in 2009. When I was in college I used to tutor Calculus I, II, and III, and I had experience in tutoring and teaching Organic I laboratory as well. I love helping people understand the concepts behind the math problems so that they can build their confidence and skills to solve the problems on their own. A lot of my friends always ask for my help when they have math related questions, and it makes me feel great afterwards to I know I’m useful to others. I’m a very positive and open-minded person; my days are always filled with smiles and laughs. I love outdoor activities, like walking and swimming, and I also like to watch movies, listen to music, and hang out with friends when I have free time. I Hope I have the opportunity to bring you a fun learning experience!

Undergraduate Degree:

 North Carolina State University at Raleigh - BA, Chemistry

Graduate Degree:

 University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston - MPH, Biostatistics

GRE: 1180

GRE Verbal Reasoning: 430

GRE Quantitative Reasoning: 750

GRE Analytical Writing: 3

Music, movie, hangout with friends

Elementary School Math

Quantitative Reasoning