Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I greatly enjoy working with adolescents and middle school-age students and helping them achieve their academic potential. My tutoring experience extends back more than a decade. Since early high school, I have tutored both peers and younger students. My students have included special education, gifted, English Language Learners, music/arts students and students with disabilities. I have tutored math up to Calculus AP; English Writing, Reading Comprehension and College Essay instruction; Science through AP Physics; and test preparation for GRE, ACT, SAT as well as state-mandated tests in Illinois and Michigan. Finally, I majored in and am pursuing a Master's Degree in the field of social science. The Master's in Education program at Depaul is preparing me to teach students from a variety of cultural and linguistic backgrounds at the secondary level.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Michigan - BA with Highest Honors, Social Science, Latin American Studies

Graduate Degree:

 DePaul University - M.Ed., Bilingual Education/Secondary Education

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 35

ACT Math: 31

ACT Reading: 35

ACT Science: 32

SAT Composite: 1430

SAT Verbal: 740

Cooking, learning new languages, travelling (especially to South America), volunteering, exploring Chicago


College Business

College Economics

College English

College Level American History

College Physics

College World History

Comparative Literature

Conversational Italian

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School Math

High School Business

High School Economics

High School English

High School Level American History

High School Physics

High School World History


Spanish 1