Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I have been tutoring since high school. I realized early in life that I had a wonderful ability to grasp material quickly and, shortly thereafter, discovered that I could relay the information to another struggling student in different, creative ways. I graduated #5 in my high school class and went on to graduate magna cum laude from Florida A&M University with a Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering (with a concentration in Environmental Engineering). While at Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University, I joined several other classmates in forming D.R.E.A.M.Kids, a tutoring/mentoring program for elementary-age students at the university's lab school. I went on to pursue my law and business degrees at the University of Pennsylvania's Law and Wharton Schools with interests in business strategy and entrepreneurship. While earning my JD and MBA, both as a scholarship student, I worked with students in Philadelphia's high schools. I tutored chemistry and college algebra, and taught Street Law. Upon graduation, I worked at Girard College, teaching study skills to 6th graders and tutoring calculus to high school juniors. I also worked a couple of years with Club Z! Tutoring Services, where I was lauded for tutoring in SAT Prep, AP US History, AP English, Physics, Calculus, HS Chemistry, and all subjects for middle school. My commitment to education and learning has led me to working in educational administration. I formerly worked at Freire Charter School as a Director of Development, where I was also was able to tutor high school students in math and science, taught incoming freshman pre-algebra/introductory algebra, and launched a civics-based student organization. I also served as co-coordinator of the Dance Club. I worked tirelessly as a Senior Project Manager for the Office of Teaching and Learning for the Chicago Public Schools. After leaving CPS, I resumed tutoring and working with youth and adult learners in various subjects from ACT and SAT prep to project management through last summer. I am eager to start working and assisting students again. I credit helping my 16 year-old nephew this past year as a major influence in wanting to restart my professional tutoring. I am a personable guy with a supernatural level of patience and understanding. Above all, I am a good listener - invaluable in being a capable tutor.

Undergraduate Degree:

 Florida A&M University - Bachelor of Science, Chemical Engineering

Graduate Degree:

 University of Pennsylvania (Law & Wharton Schools) - JD and MBA, Law and Business

Performing Arts, Cooking, Movies, Outdoor Sports


College Biology

College Business

College Chemistry

College English

College Level American History

Comparative Literature

High School Biology

High School Business

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Level American History

Managerial Accounting


Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization